About Main Street
In 2000, Stevensville, Montana joined a growing national movement to improve the quality of life in America’s towns, cities and neighborhoods by reinvigorating the economic health of their historic Main Street central business districts. Developed by the National Trust for Historic Preservation more than 25 years ago and administered by the non-profit National Main StreetCenter of the National Trust for Historic Preservation, the Main Street Program has utilized a public-private partnership of private investment, local government support, and local non-profit assistance to revitalize historic commercial districts.  The locally-driven, grass roots, self-help ”Main Street Approach” focuses on four points:

Building the Main Street framework involving business, property owners, bankers,citizens, public officials, chambers of commerce, and other local economic development organizations., maintenance and oversight of the Main Street Program, membership and funding.

Creates excitement downtown.  Street Festivals, parades, retail events, and image development campaigns.  Promotion involves marketing and enticing image to shoppers, investors, and visitors.

Enhances the attractiveness of the business area.  historic building rehabilitation information, colorful banners, landscaping, and lighting to improve the physical image as a quality place to shop, work, walk, invest in, and live.

Economic Development
Business recruitment, parking issues, converting unused space for new uses, strategic planning to maintain a vital downtown and economic stability.

Board of Directors

Dan Ritter


Email: dritter@fs.fed.us
Tel: 360-9756
Stevensville Ranger District Retired, Organization Committee

Brandon Dewey

Vice President

Tel:  (406) 218-8285
Promotion Committee, Website  Creator and Manager

Debbie Severson


Email: dseverson@rmbank.com
Tel: 777-7803
Organization Comm., Rocky Mountain Bank Loan Officer

Renee Endicott


Email: @

Dr. Bob Moore

Board Member

Email: mooreb@stevensville.k12.mt.us
Tel: 777-5481
Superintendent, Stevensville School District

Cinda Holt

Board Member

Email: cholt@montana.com
Tel: 777-0090
Design Comm., Bus. Dev. Specialist – Montana Arts Council

Victoria Howell

Board Member

Email: editor@bitterrootstar.com
Tel: 777-3928
Editor, Bitterroot Star – Promotion Comm./Organization Com.

Bill Perrin

Board Member

Email: bperrin@geojen.com
Tel: 207-0681
Economic Development Committee

Jean Schurman

Board Member

Email: bitterrootstarads@gmail.com
Tel: 777-3928
Promotion Committee Chair